If you’re an Instagram fan, you’ve likely had to wonder: how do I know if someone deleted their Instagram account? Well, it turns out that there are a few easy ways to find out.
First, you’ll want to log into your account. Next, you’ll want to look at the profile picture. Finally, you’ll want to check out the chat section.
One thing to keep in mind is that you don’t necessarily have to be logged in to view your chat history. Instead, you can access your profile through the Instagram website. It may be easier to do so if you have an internet connection, though.
In addition, you can also search for blocked or deactivated accounts. Using these tools will help you determine if you’ve been blocked by your account holder or if they’ve just deleted your profile.
While you’re at it, you should probably unfollow your current followers. This way, they’ll know you’re gone and you’ll have a much easier time searching for them in the future.
You should also look for the best Instagram hashtags. Searching for these tags will give you a more comprehensive list of users than what you might find with a search by username.
You’ll also be able to see if your posts have been liked and commented on. However, you might need to wait until you’ve had your account reactivated before you can access your saved posts.
To the best of my knowledge, this is the first time that a social media site has made this type of feature available.